Created by:  Moira Buffini,Alison Newman
Original release:  March 17th, 2017 – July 10th 2019
Original channel:  ITV Encore, Hulu
No. of seasons:  3
No. of episodes:  24
London in 1763 is booming, and one in five women makes a living selling sex. Women's opportunity for economic advancement is to marry well or be a prostitute. The city’s brothels are run by canny, cruel businesswomen such as Margaret Wells and Lydia Quigley. The prostitutes are reviewed in Harris's List of Covent Garden Ladies, which some of the women are seen reading in the premiere episode.

Liv Tyler .... Lady Isabella Fitzwilliam
Samantha Morton .... Margaret Wells
Lesley Manville .... Lydia Quigley
Jessica Brown Findlay .... Charlotte Wells
Eloise Smyth .... Lucy Wells
Julian Rhind-Tutt .... Marquess of Blayne

More info at